Team Announced: Zimbabwe Twenty20 Triangular Series 2012

Posted in: Bangladesh Cricket Jun, 10 2012 | 3 Comments

Good news for the fans of Bangladesh Cricket. The tiger cricket fans will be able to see their stars in action a few times more before the grand Twenty20 Worldcup 2012 kicks off in September.

Bangladesh Cricket Council has recently announced the 15-man team for the Tri-Nation Twenty20 tournament in Zimbabwe dated to start next month. Bangladesh was the last minute addition to this tournament. Originally Zimbabwe and South Africa were to play on this series but not Bangladesh will play as well. The number one all-rounder of the world Shakib Al Hasan has been given a rest period during this tournament. He has had a very busy schedule for the last 2 years (ODI, Tests, English County, IPL, BPL, and DPL) and the board agreed to Shakib that it was a good decision to give him a little rest before the Twenty20 World Cup 2012 starts. Jahurul Islam will take his place for this tournament.

The 15 man squad for this Twenty20 Triangular Series 2012 looks this:

  • Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain)
  • Mahmudullah (Vice Captain)
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Zunaed Siddique
  • Anamul Haque
  • Mohammad Ashraful
  • Jahurul Islam
  • Nasir Hossain
  • Abdur Razzak
  • Elias Sunny
  • Mashrafee Mortaza
  • Farhad Reza
  • Nazmul Hossain
  • Ziaur Rahman
  • Abul Hasan

As you can see, the bad boy Mohammad Ashraful has been re-introduced to this site, based on this recent performance in the just-finished Dhaka Premiere League. Let’s just hope that he plays well. AND most importantly let’s hope that, if he plays well in this tournament, and gets selected for the World Cup, he does not sink the boat of Bangladesh Cricket Team. Ashraful! Don’t mess with the fans (just kidding! we still love you…i think).

Ziaur Rahman and Abul Hasan are the two players waiting to have their debut.

The fixture for the Zimbabwe Twenty20 Triangular Series is given below:

  • Jun 18, 2012 Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
  • Jun 19, 2012 Bangladesh v South Africa
  • Jun 21, 2012 Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
  • Jun 22, 2012 Bangladesh v South Africa
  • Jun 24, 2012 Final

After this tournament Bangladesh Cricket Team will play another Twenty20 series against Ireland in mid July.

It’s the time to roar again! Are you a true fan of the Tiger Cricket!?

আর্টিকেলটি ভাল লাগলে লাইক করুন, শেয়ার করুন। কমেন্ট করে আপনার মতামত জানান।